Our PTA

Our PTA is made up of hard-working parents & teachers who pool their talents to provide practical support for our school. Those listed below volunteered to provide leadership this year. Get to know their names and faces, and feel free to ask them if you have questions.

 

Interested in open board positions? Contact us!

 

 

OFFICERS

President - Wendy Lucas

wendylucaslh@gmail.com

1st VP- Aide & Marketing - Kristin Roan

kristin.roan@gmail.com

2nd VP - Programs & Events -Christine Medaris

cmedaris@sbcglobal.net

3rd VP - Membership - Carolyn Potter

c_potter@swbell.net

4th VP - Ways & Means (Fall) - Whitney Ragsdale

whitneyhragsdale@yahoo.com

4th VP Ways & Means (Spring) - Tara Hickman

tara.hickman@me.com

Secretary - Jennifer Negron

jennifer.negron@risd.org

Treasurer - April Gorman

april.gorman@sbcglobal.net

Historian - Angela Ponce

bryanandangela@sbcglobal.net

Parliamentarian - Shannon Temple

shannontemple74@gmail.com

 

STANDING COMMITTEES

Arts in Education - Stevie Moon

stitchcat22@gmail.com

Chili Cook Off -Valerie Hill

vhillmoth@gmail.com

Citizenship & Legislation -

OPEN

Clothes Closet - Jennifer Barnhart

adayjb@gmail.com

Grounds & Environmental - Amy Lorino

amymlorino@yahoo.com

Hospitality - Jaclyn Playford

jaclynmp@gmail.com

Health & Safety - Jennifer Davidson

the_davidsons@sbcglobal.net

Newsletter - Sarah Fifer

sarah@fifercustomhomes.com

Publicity/Communications - Aften Bell

abell@bubbleandspike.com

Special & Gifted Education(SAGE)-Jenny Littlefield

jennylittle1120@yahoo.com

Teacher Appreciation - Megan Wilson

mtdwilson@sbcglobal.net

Teacher Appreciation - Meredith Mosley

meredithmosley@me.com

Technology - Tiffany Towb

ttowb@hotmail.com

Volunteer Services - Jenny Tabor

jennytabor@me.com

Wildcat Warehouse/Spirit Wear- Suzanne Flournoy

suzanne.flournoy@gmail.com

 

SPECIAL REPRESENTATIVES (non-voting)

Athletic Rep - Shelly Tompkins

srs2508@yahoo.com

Band Rep - Amy Darwin

chris_amydarwin@msn.com

Choir Rep - Julie Goodale

goodale@me.com

Dance Rep - Pam Norman

pamtrautman@sbcglobal.net

Hoops Entertainment - Alyssa Ramsey

alyssa@daveperrymiller.com

Orchestra Rep -

OPEN

Yearbook/Library - Susan Brokaw

brokaws@sbcglobal.net

Council Delegate - Leslie Collier

lesliemcollier@gmail.com

Council Delegate Alternate - Jill DeLaSierra

jmldelasierra@yahoo.com

Communities in Schools - Stacie Anderson

sbjanderson@yahoo.com

 

Upcoming Events

No Upcoming Events

 Full calendar 

Quick Links

RISD 2019 - 2020 Calendar

Class of 2024 Facebook Page (not managed by PTA or RISD)

Class of 2025 Facebook Page (not managed by PTA or RISD)

Focus 

Athletics Schedule 

Band

Orchestra

Choir

More helpful links click here